Event Details

ESCP Global Reach Webinar: Global Challenges in Proctology


Join us for our 80-minute event


Date: Monday 27 June 2022

Time: 11:00 BST | 12:00 CEST | 19:00 HKT | 20:00 JST


All lectures and discussions will be re-broadcast at (21:00 BST) on Monday 27 June 2022.

Please note, there is a separate registration for the re-broadcasted session.


Our Programme:


  • Opening Remarks : Varut Lohsiriwat (Thailand)


PART 1: Anal Fistula

  • The need for standardized endpoints in anal fistula treatment:
  • Common mistakes in LIFT procedure and how to avoid them: Arun Rojanasakul (Thailand)
  • Autologuous fat transplantation for anal fistulas - technique and ongoing collaborative trial: Lilly Lundby (Denmark)
  • Live Panel Discussion and Q&A: All speakers and moderators
  • Moderators: Peter Christensen (Denmark), Lucia Oliveira (Brazil)


Trial Updates

  • EAGLE: James Keatley (United Kingdom)
  • East of DAMASCUS: Surendra Mantoo (Singapore)
  • Abdominal wall closure: Gabrielle van Ramshorst (The Netherlands)


PART 2: Pelvic floor disorders

  • The Nordic Rectal Prolapse study: Peter Christensen (Denmark)
  • Patient involvement as a necessary step in novel score developement for Low Anterior Resection Syndrome: Celia Keane (New Zealand)
  • Live Panel Discussion and Q&A: All speakers and moderators
  • Moderators: Lucia Oliveira, (Brazil) Varut Lohsiriwat (Thailand)


  • Wrap Up: Dion Morton (United Kingdom)

Tickets

Individual Ticket
Standard Price Free

Agenda

Documents